craig’s list and absinthe

While I was stood up by some douch bag that was supposed to buy one of my bottles of absinthe this morning at a mutually convenient Peets, I turned back to craig’s list to see how the other sales were fairing. This is what I found, thank god there are people out there like this:

St George Absinthe – $150000 (oakland downtown)


Reply to: sale-527417559@craigslist.org
Date: 2008-01-03, 2:07PM PST

Good Afternoon,

I would like to sell my 1 bottle of absenthe to someone that can appreciate what they are buying. It has been at least 2000 years since Absinthe has been legal in the United States. I personally slept at hangar 1 for 40 days and 40 nights so I could be one of the first to enjoy this green treat. I bought 2 bottles that day. I drank the first bottle whole. Soon after I morphed into a warlock and flew around the bay area for hours. I know now that I can never touch the green fairy ever again. Because my experience was so intense I do not want this remaining bottle to fall into the wrong hands. So here is what I propose. I will sell my bottle to the first person that can walk across the bay without sinking. This will be from Alameda to the ferry buiding. After completion of that task, All I ask is $150,000 or a Porsche. In addition you have to sign a contract stating that you will never open the bottle because of the evil that lurks inside.

Good Luck and may God be with you all.

Leave a Reply

