Holy Shiz! Maple Bacon Lollipops?!

Thanks to an article in The Thrillist I have become obsessed with having these as the favors at our wedding in June, even though we already have the favors. 

Not only does Lollyphile use “sustainable, organic, cured bacon” and “pure Vermont maple syrup” but they also offer an Absinthe variety!!!

How do I choose?! 

Jason, the owner of Lollyphile, is trying to convince me that Absinthe will be classier. Well yeah, maybe, but moooom, IT’S BAAAACON! (Voice of Cartman)

I’m going to be sitting by the mailbox like a crackhead waiting for a drop off until I get these samples. 

It’s amazing how quickly one can become obsessed with something. I’ll have to add these to my collection of bacon Band-Aids, bacon toothpicks, and my bacon of the month subscription. Now if they could just come out with chewing gum…

Update:These things are amazing!!! I couldn’t believe how truly great these tasted. I think I’ll end up getting the (beautiful) Absinthe for the favors and the Bacon one’s for the VIP’s. This guy’s a genius!

 

2 Responses to “Holy Shiz! Maple Bacon Lollipops?!”

  1. Wow that is genius…you need to get started on your chewing gum idea right away…of course if you do I’m volunteering to be a taste tester!

  2. […] drink “Bacon and Eggs” at Epic that used bacon dust to rim a martini glass. Oh and the Maple Bacon lollipops from Lollyphile. The bacon lip balm that I have yet to try. Bacon and Cocoa Nib infused whiskey […]

Leave a Reply

