At Home With My Chocolate Labish and a Chocolate Egg Cream


Oh hell yes! When I was going to school in the Hudson Valley there was a traditional 50’s diner nearby that all of the CIA cadets spent time at. It was there that I discovered Egg Creams and thus fell in love. I’ve never had one that even came close on the west coast, but thanks to the “ethnic” section at Draeger’s I was able to find the missing, and very essential ingredient…u-bet original chocolate flavor syrup.

For other tales of the iconic bevie read on…

The Perfect Summer Treat

And no cream or eggs!

One Response to “At Home With My Chocolate Labish and a Chocolate Egg Cream”

  1. […] So you’ve heard of the Brooklyn Egg Cream… […]

Leave a Reply

