Guess who can sabre?

I woke up feeling better about myself today,and all it took was some good, inexpensive bottles of cava, my trusty chef knife, and an excuse to make pitchers of hibiscus tangerine mimosas. In a yard slightly larger than our 100 square feet kitchen, I donned my cheap sunglasses and yelled “Four!” as I ran the back side of my knife repeatedly up the seam of the bottle, and voila! A rainbow of bubbly and a cleanly decapitated vessel. I might just start every Sunday off this way. photo-179

One Response to “Guess who can sabre?”

  1. […] cava. It served for everything from last minute gifts to Hibiscus tangerine mimosas to an excuse to practice sabreing. Available at Trader Joe’s for […]

Leave a Reply

