Query Letters

roguechefs3Dear Potential Literary Agent,

Please pick me.

Best,

Melissa

And here we go! My first round of query letters for Rogue Chefs is being sent out today. Man am I nervous! Has all of the work been worth it? What will I hear next? How long should I wait before sending out more? And how many rejection letters (from agents?!) will I humiliatingly have to post before I even send out the proposal?!

No matter how much encouragement I have received from friends, family, and professionals, I am still terrified that Rogue Chefs will not get picked up.I know! I can’t think that way! Be Positive! Easier said than done…

Thankfully the Rejection Queen will be there to guide me.

Leave a Reply

