Revolutionary Water Bottle

Bottles

The impact that plastic water bottles have on the planet, not to mention our bodies and our wallets, is catastrophic.

Last year I discovered Sigg after hearing about an independent test conducted on the influence (or lack there of) from aluminum and the lining deposits, fell and love, and bought one for lots of friends and family. Made from a single piece of aluminum, it’s ultra-lightweight yet rugged and crack-resistant. To minimize unwanted tastes and scents, the inside is lined with a water-based, non-toxic epoxy resin that exceeds FDA leaching requirements. After becoming my primary mode of transporting drinkables (great for a lemon drop on the go) I started to realize how many water bottles it had replaced, and everything that goes along with them. To put it mildly I was floored. I could literally picture the mound of disposed bottles I had avoided. Needless to say I have become an advocate for water bottle alternatives (while still avoiding main stream plastic and don’t even think about Aluminum!)

Now I have a new fixation and I have yet to get my hands on one.

Introducing Kor One

A lightweight plastic bottle, featuring a sleek transparent design, and a convenient pop top with an ergonomic spout that is large enough to consume ice cubes. Kor One bottles are free of hazardous, plastic based, BPA’s, which are thought to contribute to certain cancers and physical abnormalities.

For a quick synopsis on BPA’s check out the article posted by Treehugger. Then place your order for your Kor here.

Update: I was sent a sample bottle and absolutely love it! Listen to the SF WineChef podcast for a listener promocode.

Leave a Reply

